Shibboleth Announcement

Text archives Help


[Shibboleth-Announce] IAM Online May 11 - The Challenges of User Consent


Chronological Thread 
  • From: Steve Olshansky < >
  • To:
  • Subject: [Shibboleth-Announce] IAM Online May 11 - The Challenges of User Consent
  • Date: Thu, 28 Apr 2011 15:03:14 -0600

**************
IAM Online - Wednesday, May 11, 2011
3 p.m. EDT / 2 p.m. CDT / 1 p.m. MDT / Noon PDT
www.incommon.org/iamonline

**************
The Challenges of User Consent

Are you starting to see more requests from SPs seeking user attributes? Would
you like to explore methods that would simplify the attribute release
process? You aren’t alone. Campuses are seeking a scalable approach to
managing attribute release that will minimize admin involvement and allow
users to access sites like those that support collaborative work and want
such attributes as EPPN, name, and email.

Automating the user consent procedure, combined with metadata-driven
attribute release, provides an approach that greatly simplifies this process
for all parties, and allows users to reach sites without delay.

Join us for a discussion and demonstration from Brown University and the
University of Southern California.

**************
Host and Speakers
Tom Barton (host), Sr. Director – Architecture, Integration and CISO,
University of Chicago
Russell Beall, Director, ITS Enterprise System Development,
University of Southern California
Steven Carmody, Sr. IT Architect, Brown University

**************
Connecting
We use Adobe Connect for slide sharing and audio:
http://internet2.acrobat.com/iam-online. For more details, see
www.incommon.org/iamonline.

**************
ABOUT IAM Online
IAM Online is a monthly online education series including essentials of
federated identity management, hot topics from the EDUCAUSE Identity and
Access Management Working Group, and emerging topics in IAM. Experts provide
overviews, answer questions and lead discussions. IAM is brought to you by
InCommon in cooperation with Internet2 and the EDUCAUSE Identity and Access
Management Working Group.




--
Steve Olshansky
Internet2 Middleware & Security Flywheel
http://www.internet2.edu/middleware/
http://www.internet2.edu/security/





  • [Shibboleth-Announce] IAM Online May 11 - The Challenges of User Consent, Steve Olshansky, 04/28/2011

Archive powered by MHonArc 2.6.16.

Top of page